Once Upon a Time – StoryBook Love

Come my love, I’ll tell you a tale of a boy and girl and their love story…
And how he loved her oh, so much, and all the charms she did possess.

My love is like a storybook story.
But it’s as real as the feelings I feel… 

Now this did happen once upon a time…
When things were not so complex.
And how he worshiped the ground she walked on.
When he looked in her eyes, he became obsessed.

My love is like a storybook story.
But it’s as REAL as the feelings I feel…

This love was stronger than the powers so dark,
A prince could have within his keeping;
His spells to weave and steal a heart
Within her breast, but only sleeping.

My love is like a storybook story.
But it’s as real as the feelings I feel…

He said,
“Don’t you know I love you oh, so much, and lay my heart at the foot of your dress.”
And she said: “Don’t you know that storybook loves,
Always have a happy ending.”

Written by Mark Knopfler • Copyright © Universal Music Publishing Group

About Mădălina lu' Cafanu

M'am cățărat în blog şi mă uit la stele... View all posts by Mădălina lu' Cafanu

Nu ciocăniţi ! ...ies eu din când în când.

